Simply Holdem Home

Play Online Now
-


Hold'em Poker
- Basics of Gameplay
- Hold'em Glossary

Strategy
- Starting Hands
- Start Hand Quiz
- The Flop
- Article Index

General Concepts
- Common Mistakes
- Times for Caution
- Player Types
- Position
- Odds

Reviews and More
- Book Notes
- Recommendations
- Poker Sites

- Logo Merchandise
- eBay Indexes
- Bonus Codes
- Feedback



UltimateBet

Below are some of our favorite links to poker, hold'em and other gaming related information. For info on poker supplies see the Home Poker Supplies section. For info on chip tricks, Video Poker, Caribbean Stud or Let it Ride strategy see the Other Poker-type Games and Info section. For info on playable "for fun" games in your browser (i.e. Video Poker) see the Online Games section. If gambling is becoming a problem that you can no longer control, visit the National Council on Problem Gambling's website for some helpful information.

Link Categories Online Poker Rooms
All the online poker rooms provide similar offerings. Pretty much all of them offer both pay and free tables, so you can play for free to try it out (in the free games, people play like it's free so not much strategy going on). If you are going to play for money, you should try the different sites and see which software you are most comfortable with, as well as the overall game experience. Also, many of the sites that have pro endorsements allow you to play your favorite pro in a tournament (each site handles differently)

Also visit our Online Poker Bonus Codes page for current promotions.

Party Poker (http://www.partypoker.com)
- Endorsed by Mike Sexton (World Poker Tour)
Good online poker room with lots of tables. Offers free and pay tables.

Planet Poker (http://www.planetpoker.com)
- Endorsed by Roy Cooke
Decent online poker room, not as popular as some other sites. Offers free and pay tables.

BugsysClub (http://www.bugsysclub.com)
Nice site with "cool" gangster-type theme.

Pacific Poker (http://www.pacificpoker.com)

Absolute Poker (http://www.absolutepoker.com)

Poker Room (http://www.pokerroom.com)

Noble Poker (http://www.noblepoker.com)

CDPoker (http://www.cdpoker.com)

Paradise Poker (http://www.paradisepoker.com)

Royal Vegas Poker (http://www.royalvegaspoker.com)
- Endorsed by Lou Krieger

Ultimate Bet (http://www.ultimatebet.com)
- Endorsed by Annie Duke, Phil Hellmuth and Devilfish

Poker Stars (http://www.pokerstars.com)
- Endorsed by Chris Moneymaker
Made famous by Chris Moneymaker's win of the 2003 World Series of Poker. This is where he won a $40 online tournament and ended up winning over $2 million.
Return to Top


Copyright © 2004 - 2010 SimplyHoldem.com. All Rights Reserved